The teams of the Institute of Information Technologies won the Aviahackathon-2021 organized by MAI – Moscow Aviation Institute


From 23 to 25 April, the largest international hackathon in the aviation industry Aviahackathon-2021 organized by MAI (Moscow Aviation Institute) was held in an online competition mode. The competition was attended by 96 teams (496 participants) from eight countries and 25 universities.

At the event, the struggle unfolded for the 1st, 2nd and 3rd places of the super finals when the best teams in ten tracks were selected:

  1. System for collecting and processing applications – from Sheremetyevo Holding LLC.
  2. Build Natural Language Analytics Queries – from SoftwareONE Company.
  3. Computer vision-based flaw detection – from United Engine Corporation JSC.
  4. Electronic document flow in aviation – from MTS PJSC.
  5. Control system for cargo delivery with the use of UAVs – from the Kronshtadt group of companies.
  6. Airport Navigator – from Sheremetyevo International Airport.
  7. Processing orders in the infrastructure of airports – from the group M.Video – Eldorado.
  8. Calculation of heat loss of buildings – from the UAV center of MAI.
  9. Intelligent system of professional selection – from the Utair airline.
  10. Analysis of aircraft track data – from Federal State Unitary Enterprise State Research Institute of Aviation Systems.

According to the results of an intense struggle:

  • The LookFor team shared the victory in the Airport Navigator track with the The One team having received a prize of 10,000 rubles, and thus advanced to the super final.
  • The RealityGang team won the Analysis of aircraft track data track, reached the super final, where they were the first and received a prize of 75,000 rubles, as well as certificates of 100,000 rubles for courses offered by GeekBrains and 100,000 rubles for courses on Machine learning by Yandex.Cloud.

The RealityUnreality team members: Dmitry Vladimirovich Makarov, Alexander Alekseevich Zamoshnikov, Aleksey Dmitrievich Mironov.

The LookFor team members: Danil Aleksandrovich Vorozheikin, Valery Evgenievich Akimov, Oleg Viktorovich Chushkin, Oleg Alekseevich Burtayev.

The RealityGang team members: Alexander Borisovich Chentsov, Artyom Olegovich Sergeev, Kirill Vladimirovich Podolsky, Alexey Viktorovich Zebzeev, Dmitry Alekseevich Snegirev.

We wish further success to the winners and participants of the hackathon – students of the Institute of Information Technologies of MIREA – Russian Technological University!

More news